Our friends over at HipHollywood got to sit with Tasha Smith star of Tyler Perry’s ‘Why Did I Get Married Too.’ Tasha Confirms Possibility of 3rd ‘Why Did I Get  Married?’ and a New Cast-mate? Really?

Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married Too? hasn’t even been in theaters for two weeks and there are already talks of a third installment. With the seemingly intended open-ended close of the highly anticipated sequel, fans have been very vocal about wanting more storylines from our favorite Black couples. In an exclusive interview with HipHollywood, Tasha Smith, who plays Angela (Marcus’ feisty wife), confirms that Perry has discussed the idea of squeezing out one last dramatic hit to end the Why Did I Get Married? franchise.

“I know that Tyler said that he feels that there’s one more in there. And, you know, knowing the ending…he [Referring to Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson] could be a possible part of the cast,” Smith tells HH.

“It would be great to get an opportunity to talk about these characters and play them again. I don’t know anything about “3,” though. Tyler hasn’t given me any clue as to where he could go. I just hope he does it in Paris!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Source: HipHollywood

